HARYANA STATE BOARD OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION, PANCHKULA

Officer Order No. 119 /HSBTE Dated: 16/12/08

The Haryana State Board of Technical Education has been constituted by the Govt. of Haryana vide 19 Act of Legislation 2008 which has come into force on 6th May, 2008.

The chapter 2 provides for the establishment, constitutions, powers and duties of Governing council. As per clause 4(1) of the Act the Governing Council will be Apex body to control and monitor the matters pertaining to the Board. The constitution of Governing Council is as under:

1.	Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to	:	Chairman
	Government, Haryana Technical Education Departmen	t	
	or nominee of the Government		
2.	Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to	:	Member ex
	Government, Haryana, Finance Department		officio
3.	Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to	:	Member ex
	Government, Haryana, Education Department		officio
4.	Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to	:	Member ex
	Government, Haryana, Industries Department		officio
5.	Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to	:	Member ex
	Government, Haryana, Information Tech. Department		officio
6.	Vice Chancellor, Guru Jambheshwar university of	:	Member ex
	Science and Technology, Hisar		officio
7.	Vice Chancellor, Deen Bandhu Chottu Ram university	:	Member ex
	of Science and Technology, Murthal		officio
8.	Chairman All India council of Technical Education	:	Member ex
	or his nominee		officio
9.	Engineer in Chief, Public Works Department	:	Member ex
	(Building and Roads), Haryana		officio
10.	Managing Director-Haryana Vidyut Parsaran Nigam.	:	Member ex

officio

Ltd

11. Nominee of Progress Harmony and Development Member Chamber of Commerce and Industries (PHDCCI) 12. Nominee of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII) Member 13. Nominee of Federation of Indian Chamber of Member Commerce and Industries (FICCI) 14. Nominee of National Association of Software and Member Services Companies (NASSCOM) 15. Director NITTTR, Chandigarh or his representative Member not below the rank of Professor 16. President of CII, Chandigarh Member 17. Secretary Member ex officio 18 Director, Technical Education Department Haryana Member Secretary

Raj Kumar, IAS Financial Commissioner & Principal Secretary to Govt. Hry. Technical Education Department cum-Chairman, Haryana State Board of Technical Education, Panchkula.

Endst. No.15275-15293 /HSBTE Dated: 16/12/08

A copy of the above along with copy of HSBTE Act is forwarded to following for information:-

- 1. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana Technical Education Department
- 2. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Finance Department
- 3. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Education Department
- 4. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Industries Department
- 5. Financial Commissioner and Principal Secretary to Government, Haryana, Information Tech. Department
- 6. Secretary

Dated: 20.11.2008

7. Vice Chancellor, Guru Jambheshwar university of Science and Technology, Hisar

- 8. Vice Chancellor, Deen Bandhu Chottu Ram university of Science and Technology, Murthal or his nominee
- 9. Chairman All India council of Technical Education
- 10. Engineer in Chief, Public Works Department (Building and Roads), Haryana
- 11. Managing Director-Haryana Vidyut Parsaran Nigam Ltd
- 12. Secretary, Progress Harmony and Development Chamber of Commerce and Industries (PHDCCI), opposite Sirifort Auditorium, Khel Gaon Marg, New Delhi, with a request to nominate the member for Governing Council
- 13. Secretary, Confederation of Indian Industries (CII), Sector-31, Chandigarh, with a request to nominate the member for Governing Council
- 14. Secretary, Federation of Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industries (FICCI), Federation House, Tansen Marg, New Delhi, with a request to nominate the member for Governing Council
- 15. Secretary, National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM), 404/405 Metro House, opposite TMTC, Mangal Das Road, Pune Maharashtra, with a request to nominate the member for Governing Council
- 16. Director NITTTR, Chandigarh or his representative not below the rank of Professor
- 17. President of CII, Chandigarh
- 18. PS/FCTE cum Chairman
- 19. PA/DTE cum Secretary

Additional Secretary
Haryana State Board of Technical Education
Panchkula